Board


WMA Board of Directors at the 2013 Annual Meeting in Salt Lake City

 

President:

Redmond J. Barnett
Head of Exhibits
Washington State Historical Society
1911 Pacific Avenue
Tacoma, WA 98402
(253) 798-5874
redmond.barnett@wshs.wa.gov
Term ends: 2014

Vice President, Membership and Development: James G. Leventhal
Deputy Director for Development
Contemporary Jewish Museum
736 Mission Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 655-7823
jleventhal@thecjm.org
Term ends: 2014
Vice President, Programs: Kurt Graham
Director
Church History Museum
45 N. West Temple St.  
Salt Lake City, UT 84150
(801) 240-4615
kurtgraham@ldschurch.org
Term ends: 2014
Treasurer: Jim Tharp
Trustee, Collections Committee Chair
Telluride Historical Museum
HC 64 Box 3110
Castle Valley, UT 84532
(435) 259-6935
tharp@lindheim.com
Term ends: 2014
Secretary Lisa Sasaki
Director of Audience and Civic Engagement
Oakland Museum of California
1000 Oak Street  
Oakland, CA 94607
(510) 318-8400
lsasaki@museumca.org
Term ends: 2014
Immediate Past President: Julie Stein
Executive Director
Burke Museum of Natural History and Culture
University of Washington, Box 353010
Seattle WA, 98195-3010
(206) 543-2784
jkstein@uw.edu
Term ends: 2014
Members:

W. James Burns
Executive Director
Desert Caballeros Museum
21 N Frontier St
Wickenburg, AZ 85390
(928) 684-2272
wjburns@westernmuseum.org
Term ends: 2016

Jacqueline Cabrera
Associate Registrar for the Villa
J. Paul Getty Museum
1200 Getty Center Dr.,
Suite 1000
Los Angeles CA 90049
(310) 440-7225
jcabrera@getty.edu
Term ends: 2014
Tom Cashman
Museum Consultant
P. O. Box 221
Fox Island, WA 98333
tdcashmn@yahoo.com
253.549.2757
Term ends: 2015

Steve Comba
Associate Director/Registrar
Pomona College Museum of Art
333 N. College Way, Claremont, CA 91711
steven.comba@pomona.edu
909.621.8106
Term ends: 2016

Kippen de Alba Chu
Executive Director
Iolani Palace
P. O. Box 2259
Honolulu HI 96804
(808) 522-0825
director@iolanipalace.org
Term ends: 2015

Melanie Fales
Executive Director
Boise Art Museum
670 Julia Davis Drive Boise ID 83702
(208) 345-8330 x11
Melanie@Boiseartmuseum.org
Term ends: 2014

Victoria France
Managing Director Fine Art Division
Robertson Taylor International Insurance Brokers
15260 Ventura Blvd. Suite 2230
Sherman Oaks, CA 91403
(818) 815-2617
victoria.france@rtib.net
Term ends: 2014

Ted A. Greenberg
Museum Consultant/Collection Management/Registration Specialist
535 S Curson 3E
Los Angeles, CA 90036
(323) 934-9771
(323) 203-7023 (cell)
greenberg2@ca.rr.com
Term ends: 2015

Michael Hammond
Executive Director
Agua Caliente Cultural Museum
219 South Palm Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92262
(760) 833-8166
mhammond@accmuseum.org
Term ends: 2014

Cheryl Hinton
Director Emeritus/Curator of Collections
Barona Cultural Center & Museum
1095 Barona Road
Lakeside, CA, 92040
(619) 443-7003
chinton@barona-nsn.gov
Term ends: 2016

Katherine Hough
Chief Curator, Palm Springs Art Museum
PO Box 2310
Palm Springs, CA 92263-2310
(760) 322-4806
khough@psmuseum.org
Term ends: 2014

Scot Jaffe
Director of Exhibitions and Collections
San Diego Museum of Art
1450 El Prado, San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 232-7931
sjaffe@sdmart.org
Term ends: 2016

Aldona Jonaitis
Interim Director
University of Alaska Museum of the North
425 Bullion Drive
Fairbanks, AK 99712
(907) 474-0445
ajonaitis@alaska.edu
Term ends: 2015

Marilyn G. Jones
Traditional Heritage Specialist
PO Box 498
Suquamish WA 98392-0498
Telephone: (360) 394-8526
mjones@suquamish.nsn.us
Term ends: 2014

Jonathan Katz
CEO
Cinnabar Inc
4571 Electronics Place
Los Angeles, CA 90039
818.842.8190
jonathank@cinnabar.com
Term ends: 2016
Adam Mikos
adam@looseknitcollective.com
Term ends: 2014

Micah Parzen
CEO
San Diego Museum of Man
1350 El Prado
San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 239-2001 x10
mparzen@museumofman.org
Term ends: 2014

James Pepper Henry
Director/CEO
Heard Museum of Native Cultures and Art
2301 N Central Av
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 252-8840
JPepperhenry@heard.org
Term ends: 2014

Anne Rowe
Director of Collections and Exhibitions
Sunnylands Center
37977 Bob Hope Drive
Rancho Mirage, California 92270
760.328.2829
arowe@sunnylands.org
Term ends: 2016

Jill Rullkoetter
Senior Deputy Director
Frye Art Museum
704 Terry Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104 USA
206.432.8212
jrullkoetter@fryemuseum.org
Term ends: 2015

Nikolai J. Sklaroff
Director, Public Finance West Region
Wells Fargo Securities
333 Market Street, Suite 1500
Mail Access Code (MAC): A0109-154
San Francisco,   CA   94105
415-371-2648
nikolai.j.sklaroff@wellsfargo.com
Term ends: 2016

Moya Waters
Associate Director
Museum of Anthropology
at the University of British Columbia
6393 N.W. Marine Drive
Vancouver, B.C. V6T 1Z2
604.822.5087
moya.waters@ubc.ca
Term ends: 2016

Wesley A. Wenhardt
Executive Director
Foss Waterway Seaport
705 Dock St
Tacoma, WA 98402
(253) 272-2750
wesley.wenhardt@fosswaterwayseaport.org
Term ends: 2015