Board


WMA Board of Directors at the 2016 Annual Meeting in Phoenix

President:

Lisa Sasaki

Director
Smithsonian Asian Pacific American Center (APAC)
600 Maryland Ave SW #7065
Washington, DC 20024
(202) 633-3590
SasakiL@si.edu
Term ends: 2018

Vice President, Membership and Development:

Keni S. Sturgeon

Director, Science & Education
Pacific Science Center
200 2nd Ave N
Seattle, WA 98109
(206) 443-2001
KSturgeon@pacsci.org
Term ends: 2018

Vice President, Programs:

Louise Yokoi

Principal, Anchor & Seed Philanthropic Consulting
Oakland, CA
louyokoi@yahoo.com
Term ends: 2018

Treasurer:

Scot Jaffe

Director of Facilities and Operations
Oakland Museum of California
1000 Oak St.
Oakland, CA 94607
sjaffe@museumca.org
Term ends: 2018

Secretary:

Micah Parzen

CEO
San Diego Museum of Man
1350 El Prado
San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 239-2001 x10
mparzen@museumofman.org
Term ends: 2018

Immediate Past President:

Kippen de Alba Chu

Executive Director
Iolani Palace
PO Box 2259
Honolulu, HI 96804
director@iolanipalace.org
Term ends: 2018


Members

Eowyn Bates

Vice President of Institutional Advancement
San Diego Natural History Museum
1788 El Prado
San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 255-0172
ebates@sdnhm.org
Term ends: 2017

W. James Burns, Ph.D.

Museum Adviser, Independent Curator and Scholar, Public Historian
wjamesburns@hotmail.com
Term ends: 2019

Steve Comba

Associate Director/Registrar
Pomona College Museum of Art
333 N. College Way
Claremont, CA 91711
steven.comba@pomona.edu
(909) 621-8106
Term ends: 2019

Laurie Egan-Hedley 

Director and Curator 
Barona Cultural Center & Museum
1095 Barona Rd.
Lakeside, CA 92040
lhedley@barona-nsn.gov
Term ends: 2019

Michael Fiegenschuh

Architect, Project Manager
Mithun
1201 Alaskan Way #200
Seattle, WA 98101
Michaelf@mithun.com
Term ends: 2019

Victoria France

Huntington T. Block
Victoria.France@huntingtontblock.com
Term ends: 2017

Clare Haggarty

Deputy Director of Collections
Los Angeles County Arts Commission
1055 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 800
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 202-5858
MHaggarty@arts.lacounty.gov
Term ends: 2017

Michael Hammond

Executive Director
Agua Caliente Cultural Museum
219 South Palm Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92262
(760) 833-8166
mhammond@accmuseum.org
Term ends: 2017

Katherine Hough

Chief Curator, Palm Springs Art Museum
PO Box 2310
Palm Springs, CA 92263-2310
(760) 322-4806
khough@psmuseum.org
Term ends: 2017

Marilyn G. Jones

Traditional Heritage Specialist
PO Box 498
Suquamish, WA 98392-0498
(360) 394-8526
mjones@suquamish.nsn.us
Term ends: 2017

Jonathan Katz

CEO
Cinnabar Inc
4571 Electronics Place
Los Angeles, CA 90039
(818) 842-8190
jonathank@cinnabar.com
Term ends: 2019

Chris Keledjian 

Editor
J. Paul Getty Museum
1200 Getty Center Dr.
Los Angeles, CA 90049
chriskeledjian@gmail.com
Term ends: 2019

James G. Leventhal

Director of Development
San Jose Museum of Art
110 S Market St
San Jose, CA 95110
jleventhal@sjmusart.org
(408) 271-6865
Term ends: 2017

Angela Linn

Senior Collections Manager
University of Alaska Museum of the North
907 Yukon Dr.
Fairbanks, AK 99775
(907) 474-7505
ajlinn@alaska.edu
Term ends: 2017

Lorie Millward 

Curator of Curiosity and Director of Education
Thanksgiving Point
3003 Thanksgiving Way
Lehi, UT 84043
(801) 205-4346
lmillward@thanksgivingpoint.org
Term ends: 2018

801
-
205
-

Carlos Ortega

Curator of Collections
Museum of Latin American Art
628 Alamitos Ave
Long Beach, CA 90802
COrtega@molaa.org
Term ends: 2019

James Pepper Henry

Director/CEO
Gilcrease Museum
1400 North Gilcrease Museum Rd.
Tulsa, OK 74127-2100
(918) 596-270
jph@utulsa.edu
Term ends: 2017

Noel Ratch

Director
Reynolds-Alberta Museum
6426 40 Ave
Wetaskiwin, Canada
(780) 312-2068 
Noel.ratch@gov.ab.ca
Term ends: 2019

Carla Roth

Principal
Roth Projects LLC.
1110 South Spaulding Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90019
(323) 954-1226
carla@rothprojectsla.com
Term ends: 2017

Anne Rowe

Director of Collections and Exhibitions
Sunnylands Center
37977 Bob Hope Drive
Rancho Mirage, California 92270
(760) 328-2829
arowe@sunnylands.org
Term ends: 2019

Rosanna Sharpe

Executive Director
REACH Interpretive Center
1943 Columbia Park Trail
Richland, WA 99352
509.943.4100 x 101
RosannaS@visitthereach.org
Terms ends: 2019

Nikolai J. Sklaroff

Director, Public Finance West Region
Wells Fargo Securities
333 Market Street, Suite 1500
Mail Access Code (MAC): A0109-154
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415) 371-2648
nikolai.j.sklaroff@wellsfargo.com
Term ends: 2019

Moya Waters

Associate Director
Museum of Anthropology 
University of British Columbia
6393 N.W. Marine Drive
Vancouver, B.C., Canada V6T 1Z2
(604) 822-5087
moya.waters@ubc.ca
Term ends: 2019

Wesley A. Wenhardt

Executive Director
Foss Waterway Seaport
705 Dock St
Tacoma, WA 98402
(253) 272-2750
wesley.wenhardt@fosswaterwayseaport.org
Term ends: 2018

Dana Whitelaw

President
High Desert Museum
59800 S Hwy 97
Bend, OR 97702
(541) 382-4754
dwhitelaw@highdesertmuseum.org
Term ends: 2017